Ruby Urban

Location icon1071 County Road G
Ithaca NE 68033-2234

phone icon  402-624-8009

mail icon  rurban1@unl.edu

Ruby Urban

General Information

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL) Greater Nebraska Business Center (GNBC) is a partnership within the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources (IANR) that performs specialized business services for faculty and staff whose work locations are across “Greater Nebraska.” Departments served by the GNBC include the following:

The GNBC also provides business services to the 83 Nebraska Extension county offices whose faculty bring University of Nebraska expertise and research to share with individuals, families, businesses and communities. In addition, the GNBC personnel team provides support to the Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture (NCTA) located at Curtis.

The GNBC team works together to provide excellent, high-quality professional services with the highest levels of integrity, accountability and customer focus for the departments and their faculty, staff, students and clients. Major activities include budget development and administration, financial management services, human resources and payroll management, and grant development and management. By leveraging expertise to develop best business practices, review internal controls, and solve problems jointly, the business center concept improves business processes in a cost effective manner. The framework of a business center also provides the mechanism for improving communications by sharing innovative ideas, improving use of technology, and managing change.

Greater Nebraska Business Center Personnel

Eastern Nebraska
Name Position Work Phone Email Responsibilities
Ruby Urban Director, IANR Business Operations Greater Nebraska 402-624-8009 rurban1@unl.edu REEC and NCTA Off-Campus Business Operations
Nancy Chapek Finance/Grants Specialist 402-624-8014 nchapek3@unl.edu Post award grants and contracts (Eastern Nebraska EZ 7/8/9/11 & Statewide Educ)
TBD Finance Coordinator 402-624-8053 County Extension Financial Processes, P-Card & Ledger Reconciliation (Extension Engagement Zones 7/8/9/11), AP/AR/CASHNet (ENREEC, EZ 7/8/9/11)
Jaime Mayer Office Associate 402-624-8094 jmayer5@unl.edu Co-Travel Coordinator & Delegate (ENREEC, SCAL, EZ 7/8/9/11, GNBC)
Joni Ringdahl Finance Coordinator 402-624-8002 jringdahl2@unl.edu County Extension Financial Processes & Ledger Reconciliation (Extension Engagement Zones 7/8/9/11), AR/CASHNet Lead; Procurement; Purchasing Card & Financial Reconciliation (ENREEC, HAL, SCAL,GNBC, HG)
Kay Klundt Office Supervisor 402-624-8084 kklundt1@unl.edu Co-Travel Coordinator & Delegate (ENREEC, SCAL, EZ 7/8/9/11, GNBC)
Lisa Hastings Finance Specialist 402-624-8039 lhastings3@unl.edu State-Aided Budget and A/R (EZ 7/8/9/11, ENREEC, SCAL, HAL, GNBC); LB429 Contracts, Ledger Reconciliation
Lisa Leahy Payroll Associate 402-624-8094 lleahy4@unl.edu ESS Time Entry Reviewer (ENREEC, HG, SCAL), PAFs, Electronic Personnel Records, On/Off Boarding (ENREEC, SCAL, HAL, GNBC, HG, EZ 7/8/9/11), Purchasing Card Reconciliation (ENREEC, HAL, SCAL)
Lisa Moravec Office Associate/Husker Genetics 402-624-8020 lmoravec2@unl.edu Travel Delegate (HG)
Lori French Personnel Coordinator Lead 402-624-8036 lfrench10@unl.edu Human Resources New Hires/Payroll Coordinator, ESS Time Entry Reviewer, PAFs, On/Off Boarding (ENREEC, SCAL, HAL, GNBC, HG, EZ 7/8/9/11)
Stephanie Cole Business Manager 308-696-6719 stephanie.cole@unl.edu Interim Pre-award (Eastern Nebraska EZ 7/8/9/11 & amp; Statewide Educ)
RoNelle Woodward Office Assistant 402-584-2261 rwoodward1@unl.edu Co-Travel Coordinator & Delegate (ENREEC HAL and EZs)
Mary Jarvi Office Associate 402-584-3828 mary.jarvi@unl.edu HAL Admin Support, Travel Coordinator & Delegate Backup
TBD Finance Specialist ENREEC, Haskell Ag Lab & South Central Ag Lab Procurement; NUFFO, Donor, Revolving & Service Centers Ledger Reconciliation; NU Foundation and UNL Misc Donors Transactions (ENREEC, EZ 7/8/9/11)
TBD Finance Coordinator AR/AP; Procurement; CASHNet, Purchasing Card & Financial Reconciliation (ENREEC, HAL, SCAL, GNBC, HG)
Panhandle Research and Extension Center
Name Position Work Phone Email Responsibilities
Stefani Cruz Business Manager 308-633-3802 scruz3@unl.edu Business Operations/Budget (PHREEC); Grants & Contracts, Pre- and Post-award PHREEC and EZ 1 & 2; Service Centers; HR File Record Retention
Danna Walker Payroll Coordinator 308-632-1230 danna.walker@unl.edu Human Resources New Hires/Payroll Coordinator, PAFs, On/Off Boarding (PHREEC, EZ 1 & 2)
Holli Snyder Human Resource Specialist 402-696-6751 hsnyder7@unl.edu Interim PH ESS Time Reviewer
Pamela (Pam) Joern Finance Coordinator 402-632-1257 pjoern2@unl.edu Service Centers; Purchasing; Back-up Contract Processing; Back-Up Purchasing Card Reconciliation (PHREEC)
Ashley Jochem Finance Associate 308-633-2332 ajochem2@unl.edu AR/AP; Purchasing Card Reconciliation; Purchasing; Accounting Record Retention (PHREEC); County Financial Processing (EZ 1 & 2)
Kerri Schnase-Berge On-Call Office Associate 308-632-1255 kschnase-berge2@unl.edu Travel Delegate (PHREEC); Specialists and Educators; Calendar Mgmt REEC Dir./Assoc. Dir.
Emily Stine Office Associate 308-632-1230 estine2@unl.edu Co-Travel Coordinator; Back Up Receptionist; Specialists and Educators
Leslie Snyder Office Assistant/Housing Coordinator 308-632-1230 lsnyder9@unl.edu Housing Coordinator; Co-Travel Coordinator (PHREEC); Receptionist; Specialists and Educators; Receptionist
West Central Research and Extension Center
Name Position Work Phone Email Responsibilities
Stephanie Cole Business Manager 308-696-6719 stephanie.cole@unl.edu WCREEC Business Operations Specialist: Grants & Contracts, Pre- and Post-award (WCREEC and EZ 3/4/5/6/10), Service Centers, Budget
Donna Bode Administrative Associate 308-696-6701 donna.bode@unl.edu Co-Travel Coordinator (WCREEC)
Kari Eidenmueller Personnel Coordinator Lead 308-696-6731 kari.eidenmueller@unl.edu Human Resources WCREEC, NCTA, and EZ 3/4/5/6/10, ESS Time Reviewer, Research Revolving Ledger Reconciliation (WCREEC)
Angie Mohr Finance Coordinator 308-696-6738 angie.morh@unl.edu County Financial Processing (EZ 3/4/5/6 & 10)
Pat Neben Finance Specialist 308-696-6722 pneben2@unl.edu EZ Business Coordinator & GNBC County Financial Lead; Educator Travel Coordinator & Delegate (PHREEC & WCREEC)
Jacqueline Herrick Office Associate 308-696-6740 jacque.herrick@unl.edu Co-Travel Coordinator & Delegate (WCREEC), State Cost Object Reconciliation (WCREEC)
Susan O'Keefe Finance Associate 308-696-6732 sokeefe1@unl.edu AR/AP; Purchasing; Revolving Account Reconciliations; Purchase Card Reconciliation (WCREEC)
Holli Snyder Payroll Associate 308-696-6751 hsnyder7@unl.edu WCREEC and NCTA Personnel Processing, ESS Time Reviewer; Grant Ledger Reconciliation